Some changes...

| |

The blogger template I was using was just too hard to read. I headed off to google and started my search. After looking at about 100 templates or so, I found one that I like. Of course, all of the headings were in Spanish. I've learned a teeny tiny bit about editing from Mr J, so off to the html tab I went. I've got it down to 2 things I need him to help me with when he gets home. Not shabby for a part-time Kohls employee.

I went and did a little shopping after work last night because the kids weren't with me. I divided my purchases up into two categories. One was household items, sam-e (supposed to help with my PMS rage), q-tips, and girlie products. (Refer back to PMS rage). I also bought all of the kids Easter candy. All in all I spent $64.68. Not great, but that sam-e wasn't cheap, I hope it works.

I worked a couple hours extra last week, on top of it being a full week. So I am going to use that money and go to Costco and stock up on some meat and whatnot. We used to go once a month, their meat is so much cheaper and yummier. But the initial price is hard to swallow. I am going to start a mini-sinking fund so I can get back into the swing of going once a month. Plus, this ensures me a meal out w/my family once a month, even if it is pizza at the snack bar.

007's spring concert was very good last night. All of the first graders did a great job singing.
009 found his lost library book, it was outside, in the rain. He said as soon as he found it that he would have to use his savings to replace it. He cried, but I can't overlook this chance to teach him the lesson of responsibility. Why does parenting have to be so hard?

I know, all this talk about shopping on a blog about fighting debt. I would love to say we are gazelle intense. I made the mistake of doing too much, too fast last time. I totally burned out. I refuse to do that again. Slow and steady wins the race right??